Gabbiano Pinot Grigio Review

Gabbiano 2009 Pinot Grigio

I picked this up at the Ghetto Safeway as it was on sale and to be quite honest a bit of an impulse buy. I have to say it is a solid  smooth drinking wine. I had seen it on the shelf and never gave it a second thought. It’s an import and I tend to stay local. I think I paid $9 for the bottle and that is a great deal. I say give it a go. Chardonnay has started to lose it’s appeal to me but I still appreciate a good white come Summertime. It’s crisp and light with hints of citrus. Not too dry, not too sweet!  It’d go really well with some grilled chicken and corn on the cob. Think perfect picnic wine!

The label says the winery was established in Italy in 1124…yes, 1124! If they’ve been around that long they MUST be doing something right.

Gabbiano 2009 Pinot Grigio

~ by fogcityfoodie on June 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
