Villa San-Juliette 2008 Petite Sirah Review

I have recently found petite syrahs and have taken quite a fancy to them. I scored this little gem at Oliver’s in Santa Rosa. I had never heard anything about it before so I dove in and picked up a bottle. It was rather inexpensive at around $10. The first thing I noticed was the super deep purple color. I find that color really sexy, too! In it’s boutique I caught hints of vanilla and fresh berries. Then I tasted. It has a really nice, super long finish…serious three Mississippi count until the smooth slightly velvety finish tickles the palette. Juicy too! It’s a keeper!

~ by fogcityfoodie on February 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
