The Perfect Mimosa Recipe

There is absolutely nothing better than enjoying a mimosa on a weekend morning. They are a staple in my household. I figured I’d clue y’all in one what makes mine so good. It’s the ingredients of course.

 

Here is what you will need:

1 bottle Korbel Brut or Extra Brut Champagne (I’ve even done the rose and au natural too…go  crazy!)

1 half gallon Odwalla Orange Juice

 

The  secret to mixing a good mimosa is to use a wine glass. Forget the champagne flutes…we’re all seasoned pros ‘round here. I mix my mimosas to the heavy Champagne side too, think 65% bubbly to 35% juice. Make sure both are heavily chilled. That’s it. After a few of these you can pretty much write off the rest of the day!

1 bottle of Champagne = 4 mimosa

Mimosas

~ by fogcityfoodie on February 19, 2011.

One Response to “The Perfect Mimosa Recipe”

  1. Yum! I like ice in my Sunday brunch mimosa. Is that wrong?! Lol, I hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

 
