Nutcracker – San Francisco Review

I had never been to see this ballet. Hell, I’d never been to see any ballet. I have to say it was “jaw droppingly, tears in my eyes EXCELLENT!”

The venue was the War Memorial Opera House in San Francisco, which is a gorgeous facility, to say the least. I am not sure how to critique a ballet so I’ll just leave it at excellent. The sets were incredible, the dancers could jump real high and the Orchestra was top-notch! Take a date…take your Mama, bring a child, you’ll be glad you did!

A word of advice. Get your tickets fro the SF Ballet. I looked on CL first before reading the fine print from the San Francisco Ballet. The SF Ballet does not recognize tix purchased from anyone but the SF Ballet. Buy from the source and support the local arts.

~ by fogcityfoodie on December 12, 2010.

One Response to “Nutcracker – San Francisco Review”

  1. Oh, this takes me back to when I was a kid. 🙂 Love the magical production…

Leave a Reply

 
