Creme de Canna – Straw–Mari Cheesecake Ice Cream Review

Creme de Canna Straw–Mari Cheesecake Ice Cream

San Francisco has been getting nailed by major heat wave and it is shitty. The heat is especially oppressing for the 99% of San Franciscans that live without Air Conditioning. We don’t need it but for that one week a year. Well folks, it is that week. There is no breeze as the high pressure moved in and as far as I can see the only relief from the heat is….ice cream. Hell ya! When life gives you 100 degree days with zero breeze, I can think of no better way to deal with it than with a half pint of Creme de Canna Straw–Mari Cheesecake Ice Cream.

I had been saving the half-pint for that perfect time. Perhaps when I needed something to critique or just want to cop a fantastically delicious buzz. I decided a 97 degree day was the perfect time to try it out. Hell, if the cold creamy goodness didn’t throw some relief my way I was sure that little extra that this ice cream boasts would…and it did!

The ice cream itself is amazing as it is deliciously creamy and not overly sweet. You can really tell this ice cream is something special as it does not have that fake strawberry flavoring taste, Creme de Canna uses real, perfectly sweet, organic, local strawberries. That in it’s self makes me giddy. I have been known to eat a basket of strawberries bought from a roadside fruit stand, tops and all in the blink of an eye. I am the Strawberry Slayer and I don’t mess around! However, I am not a big fan of the artificial strawberry flavor.  I prefer the artificial grape flavor. Purple drank, please.

This ice cream is real vanilla surrounded with the berry swirl along with pieces of the graham cracker crust. The crust was a really nice surprise. I think this really brings the whole ice cream together.  I love the texture variations you get from the different components and they marry extremely well together.

Yes it tastes like strawberry cheesecake and vanilla ice cream.  Two luscious treats combined with Fairy’s Kiss of medicinal marijuana. The ingredients read as follow:

Vanilla Ice Cream (milk, cream, eggs, sugar)

Local organic strawberries

Organic sugar

Organic butter

Premium cannabis concentrate

Organic cage free eggs

Gran Marnier liqueur extract

Check out my other posting on Creme De Canna and my Bananabis Fosters Ice Cream Review. They also have a Chocolate Fudge Brownie Ice Cream that I plan on checking out next time I get back down to Santa Cruz. I have tried two vanilla based treats that rule…oh chocolate…come hither!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Creme de Canna Straw–Mari Cheesecake

~ by fogcityfoodie on September 28, 2010.

One Response to “Creme de Canna – Straw–Mari Cheesecake Ice Cream Review”

  1. […] See my Straw-Mari Cheesecake review: Straw-Mari Cheesecake Ice Cream Review […]

Leave a Reply

 
