Creme de Canna – Bananabis Foster Ice Cream Review

Creme de Canna – Bananabis Foster Marijuana Ice Cream

I wrote a post about the Creme de Canna folks and after 6 days of bit chomping I finally made a run down the coast to Santa Cruz to get a taste of their delicacies. The last day of summer held a special treat for me. I was about to be introduced to some of the best ice cream I had ever tasted. What a perfect way to send off my favorite season. I narrowed my selection down to the Bananabis Foster and the Straw Mari Cheese Cake ice creams. Today I cracked open the Bananabis Foster.

I have to admit that I have been on an organic food kick after seeing the movie “Food Inc.”. I like to eat organically and I will pay a bit more to help support local farmers and to eat organically. Needless to say, I read labels and if you don’t you should too. Anyways. I was really excited to read the label on the Bananabis Foster. This is what I read, Ingredients: Vanilla ice cream (milk, cream, eggs, sugar), organic bananas, organic brown sugar, organic butter, premium cannabis concentrate, Banana liqueur, rum, cinnamon.

I am wondering if the eggs were laid by cage free chickens and the milk was hormone free? I am thinking odds are hell yes they are!

Now the fun part…I betcha you are wondering how it tasted? It was marvelous ice cream. Not too sweet like a lot of the commercial brands. The first thing I noticed that those are real bananas. Not some banana flavor. And I absolutely love frozen bananas. The ice cream was super creamy and carries a solid natural vanilla taste. I like to let me ice cream sit at room temperature for about 5 minutes as I think this brings out its flavor and that was the perfect thing to do with the Bananabis Foster. What flavor this little gem punches! The brown sugar and the rum really top this off as authentic bananas foster. This ice cream is an awesome combination of flavors and creamy delight.Perfect for a lazy(or soon to be) summer day. The medical punch it delivers is a super smooth one too(and that aint just whistling Dixie). Thank you Crème de Canna…I have the Straw- Mari waiting in the freezer to be critiqued too. Life is good and you guys rock!

See my Straw-Mari Cheesecake review: Straw-Mari Cheesecake Ice Cream Review

Here is the Crème de Canna website : Creme De Canna


Creme de Canna's Bananabis Foster Ice Cream

~ by fogcityfoodie on September 21, 2010.

3 Responses to “Creme de Canna – Bananabis Foster Ice Cream Review”

  1. Wow, I had no idea that there’s this technique to eating ice cream! Very cool! Also, eventhough I wouldn’t eat this ice cream, I am glad you are so we get to read about it. Yay! 🙂 Secondly, I just watched Food, Inc recently too (I am very behind on some things) and omg, it was so good! Anyway, i am also super freaked out by this Senate Bill 510 that was proposed last year, but I think I was sleeping or something b/c it’s all news to me. Real food/organic food is important. Great post! Sorry about this long comment also.

  2. […] See my Bananabis Foster review: Bananabis Fosters Ice Cream Review […]

  3. […] out my other posting on Creme De Canna and my Bananabis Fosters Ice Cream Review. They also have a Chocolate Fudge Brownie Ice Cream that I plan on checking out next time I get […]

Leave a Reply

 
